Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Pondering the Numbers

The alignment this fall won’t happen for another 50 years.

El Shaddai Ministries

The alignment this fall won’t happen for another 50 years.

The alignment:

Shmita Cycle which is every 7 years

Every seven years, Jews in Israel, observe shmita, the “year of release,” which is more widely known as the sabbatical year.
Understanding the spirit of shmita is to understand the weekly Sabbath. The year of shmita is also referred to as “a Sabbath to the LORD” (Leviticus 25:4). Just as we work for six days and rest on the seventh, we work the land for six years and rest on the seventh.

Rosh Hashanah — beginning of new year

Rosh HaShanah is the Jewish New Year.  The biblical name for this holiday is literally “day of shouting or blasting.” It is the first of the Jewish High Holy Days “(Days of Awe”), as specified by Leviticus 23:23–25, that occur in the late summer/early autumn of the Northern Hemisphere. Rosh Hashanah customs include sounding the shofar (a cleaned-out ram’s horn), as prescribed in the Torah, following the prescription of the Hebrew Bible to “raise a noise” which includes attending synagogue services and reciting special liturgy, as well as enjoying festive meals.

Year of Jubilee — every 50 years.

This fall, on September 25th these 3 events will all begin on the same day. Of Bibliclal origin, the term Jubilee is used to denote the celebrations associated a milestone number of years have passed.
But of the times and the seasons, brethren, ye have no need that I write unto you.
1 Thessalonians 5:1

Sign Up to Our Newsletter

Be the first to know the latest updates

[yikes-mailchimp form="1"]